Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, JNU New Campus, New Delhi -110067

Tentative important Dates for Entrance of all PG Diploma Courses 2014-15

Sale of application forms begins from             1st  week of March 2014 

Sale of application and  receipt of                   30th   April 2014

application forms                                     

 Entrance Examination                                    Last week of  May or 1st week of June 2014 

Interview dates                                               Last week of June 2014 

Academic session begins                                Last week of July 2014

Minimum Requirement: Graduate in any discipline.  Students appearing in final examination may also apply for the entrance examination.

Date of birth: For general category candidates: 1.8.1989 or later.  For SC/ST/Physically Handicapped candidates, the date is 1.8.1984 or later.  For OBCs it is 1.8.1986 or later. 

Reservation of seats: As per orders of the Government of India. 

Pattern for the written examination : There is no standardised pattern for the written examination.  However, candidates will be judged on the following parameters:

a)      A) For Journalism Courses: i) General Awareness, including understanding of social dynamics; interest in social history; awareness of public debates on matters of polity and economy; awareness about international developments influencing power equations in the world and their impact on India.  ii) Aptitude & mental make-up, iii) language capability & iv) Analytical & comprehension skills.

b)     B) For Advertising and Public Relations:  i) General Awareness, ii) Aptitude & mental make-up, iii) Language capability, iv) Analytical & Comprehension skills, v) Brand awareness & recall and vi) Quantification skills. 

Entrance Examination Centres: i) New Delhi, ii) Lucknow (UP), iii) Patna (Bihar), iv) Kolkata (West Bengal), v) Guwahati (Assam), vi) Bhubaneswar (Odisha), vii) Bangalore (Karnataka), viii) Mumbai (Maharashtra), ix) Nagpur (Maharashtra), x) Aizawl (Mizoram), xi) Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh), xii) Chennai (Tamilnadu), xiii) Jammu (J&K), xiv) Srinagar (J&K) and xv) Kochi (Kerala). 

IIMC Centres: i) Dhenkanal (Odisha), ii) Aizawl (Mizoram), iii) Amravati (Maharashtra), iv) Jammu (J&K) and v) Kottayam (Kerala).